Below is the current list of senators from various graduate programs across campus. Every graduate program is allotted 2 senator positions that can be filled by any active Clemson graduate student. Click the button below to see who represents your department, and if there is an open position that you would like to fill for your program please reach out to

College of Agriculture, Forestry and Life Sciences (CAFLS)

Brice Bonds | Agriculture [ASM,AE] (M.S., MAgEd)
Brice Bonds | Agriculture [ASM,AE] (M.S., MAgEd)
Ryan Dean | Agriculture [ASM,AE] (M.S., MAgEd)
Amber Stone | Animal & Veterinary Sciences (MS, PhD)
Dana McCurdy | Animal & Veterinary Sciences (MS, PhD)
Sophia Conzemius | Entomology (MS, PhD)
Rose Somers | Food Technology (PhD)
Vishal Manjunatha | Food Technology (PhD)
William Slater | Food Technology (PhD)
Abigail Farkas | Food, Nutrition, and Culinary Sciences (MS)
Benjamin Hewes | Food, Nutrition, and Culinary Sciences (MS)
Allison Melcher | Wildlife and Fisheries Biology (MS, PhD)

College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities (CAAH)

Jason Frady | City and Regional Planning (MCRP)
Divyanshu Divyanshu | Construction Science and Management (MCSM)
Fran Smith | English (MA)
Arup Bhattacharya | Planning, Design and the Built Environment (PhD)
Elham Masoomkhah | Planning, Design and the Built Environment (PhD)
Jacob Richter | Planning, Design and the Built Environment (PhD)
Brooke Day | Visual Arts (MFA)

College of Behavioral, Social and Health Sciences (CBSHS)

Savannah Burke | Social Science (M.S.)
Cristy Stagnar | Healthcare Genetics (Ph.D)
Pinar Ozmizrak | Healthcare Genetics (Ph.D)
Benjamin Fowler | Parks, Recreation & Tourism Mgt (M.S., PhD)
Erica Meier | Parks, Recreation & Tourism Mgt (M.S., PhD)
Monica Culbreath | Public Administration (online) (MPA)
Rachel Billmyer | Public Administration (online) (MPA)

College of Business (CoB)

Rachel Russell | Business Administration (MBA, Ph.D)
Jacob Lamb | Economics (M.A., Ph.D.)
Krishna Sharma | Economics (M.A., Ph.D.)
Pranith Abbaraju | Management (M.S.M.)

College of Education (CoE)

Patrick Lowe | Athletic Leadership (M.S.) [Online]
Joba Adisa | Learning Sciences (Ph.D.)
Daniel Stockwell | Literacy, Language, and Culture (Ph.D.)
Meghan Malloy | Literacy, Language, and Culture (Ph.D.)
Dylan Hays | Student Affairs (M.Ed)
Lesley Kelley | Teaching and Learning (M.Ed.) [Online]

College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences (CECAS)

Greg Halsey | Bioengineering (MS, M.Eng, PhD)
Paritra Mandal | Bioengineering (MS, M.Eng, PhD)
Reece Fratus | Bioengineering (MS, M.Eng, PhD)
Elizabeth (Libby) Flanagan | Biosystems Engineering (MS, PhD)
Missoury Lytle | Chemical Engineering (MS, PhD)
Rohit Punyapu | Chemical Engineering (MS, PhD)
Lakshay Kathuria | Civil Engineering (MS, PhD)
Simeon Babatunde | Computer Science (MS, PhD)
Kayla Rutherford | Digital Production Arts (MFA, MS)
Manu Srivastava | Electrical Engineering (M.Engr, MS, PhD)
Payam Badr | Electrical Engineering (M.Engr, MS, PhD)
Jennifer Brown | Engineering & Science Education (Ph.D.)
Julia Carino | Engineering & Science Education (Ph.D.)
Yash Srivastaba | Environmental Engineering & Science (MS, PhD)
Mehtab Iqbal (Shahan) | Human-Centered Computing (PhD)
Moloud Nasiri | Human-Centered Computing (PhD)
Michael Clark | Industrial Engineering (MS, M.Eng, PhD)
Bailey Meehan | Material Science and Engineering (MS, PhD)
Mastooreh Seyedi | Material Science and Engineering (MS, PhD)
Mahmuid Raihan | Mechanical Engineering (MS, PhD)
Yasir Mahmood | Mechanical Engineering (MS, PhD)

College of Science (CoS)

Adam Gaynor | Chemistry (M.S., Ph.D.)
Craig Fick | Chemistry (M.S., Ph.D.)
Paola Benavides | Chemistry (M.S., Ph.D.)
Bharath Kunduru | Genetics (Ph.D.)
Irem Bastuzel | Genetics (Ph.D.)
Amy Burton | Mathematical Sciences (M.S., Ph.D)
Annacaroline Bachstein | Mathematical Sciences (M.S., Ph.D)
Michelle Baldassare | Microbiology (M.S., Ph.D.)

Interdisciplinary Programs (IDS)

Graduate Student Center
602 University Union
Clemson, SC